Subscribe
US History Agenda
< << March 2019 > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
roaring 20s
19
depression
20
Depression
Depression
Great Depression
21
Boom to Bust
22
Great Depression
23
24
25
Depression
26
New Deal
27
Fireside Chat
28
Fireside Chat
29
Fireside Chat
30
31
Events
Tuesday 8/13/2019
Spanish Conquest

Complete handout on Spainish Conquestadors in the Americas

Downloads: spanish conquistadors1.docx
Friday 8/23/2019
Colonial revolts

Continue frayer model on Revolts 

Thursday 10/17/2019
Electoral College

Complete handout on the Great Compromise, 3/5 Compromise and the Electoral College.  

 

Look at how the Electorla College works in regards to electing the President

BUSH v. GORE

Downloads: electoral college2.docx | constitution handout3.docx
Monday 1/6/2020
Personal Timeline

Complete a timeline of your life that coincides with a timeline of US history. 

 

Create a Timeline of your life (ten Events) that is also consistent with things that have happened in US History.

EX:                   

Your life

 

Born

2000___________________________________________________________________________________________________

AOL Buys

Time Warner

 

US History

Downloads: personal timeline1.docx
Tuesday 1/7/2020
Pocket

What is in Lincolns Pocket

Downloads: lincolns pocket1.docx
Wednesday 1/8/2020
13-14-15 Amend

Identify the changes in the Bill of Rights that occured during the Reconstruvtion era.

Downloads: 13-14-151.pdf | black codes1.pdf
Thursday 1/9/2020
Recon Vocab

Complete Z charts on Reconstruction 

Downloads: reconstruction vocab.doc
Friday 1/10/2020
CFA quiz

Complete Reconstruction CFA quiz

Week 1 Summative Quiz

  1. Which Amendment outlawed slavery, except as punishment for a crime?
    1. The 13th
    2. The 14th
    3. The 15th
  2. Which Amendment made it illegal to deny the right to vote based on race?
    1. The 13th
    2. The 14th
    3. The 15th
  3. Which Amendment guarantees equal protection under the law, to all?
    1. The 13th
    2. The 14th
    3. The 15th
  4. Jim Crow Laws were mainly directed at which group?
    1. Whites
    2. African Americans
    3. Native Americans
    4. Latinos
  5. Define the term Reconstruction. 
    1. Moving the Southern states 
    2. rebuilding the South after the Civil War
    3. reorganizing during the Civil War
    4. Creating peace 
Monday 1/13/2020
Recon Primary Source

Read primary source documents and decide if the Blacks in the South were truly free during Reconstruction. 

Downloads: reconstruction blacks free1.docx
Tuesday 1/14/2020
Reconstruction Pres.

Answer questions about Reconstruction Presidents.

 

Downloads: clevland to taft2.pdf
Wednesday 1/15/2020
Plains Indians

Analyze the cause and effects of the US involvment with Native americans in the Great Plains. 

 

 

Downloads: plains indians1.pdf
Thursday 1/16/2020
Heartland

Complete handout on America the Story of US "Heartland"

 

Downloads: heartland1.doc
Monday 1/20/2020
MLK NO SCHOOL

Martin Luther King JR 

No School 

Tuesday 1/21/2020
Industrial Revolution

Complete Guided Reading on the Industrial Revolution in America. 

Downloads: gr 14-15.pdf
Wednesday 1/22/2020
Big Business

Complete Vocab for Big Business Vocabulary. 

Downloads: big biz vocab.doc
Friday 1/24/2020
Robber Barons

Complete Handout on Robber Barons and take the Industrial CFA. 

Downloads: industrial cfa.docx
Monday 1/27/2020
Industrialization

Read primary source documents and state Pros and Cons of the Industrial Revolution.

Downloads: industrialization1.docx
Tuesday 1/28/2020
Muckrakers

Read and Analyze the Primary Source Documents of the Muckrakers.

also watch Videos 

Muckrakers

Jacob riis

Upton Sinclair

Lincoln Steffens

Ida Tarbell

 

Downloads: muckrakers4.docx
Wednesday 1/29/2020
Muckrakers

Cont:

Read and Analyze the Primary Source Documents of the Muckrakers.

also watch Videos 

Muckrakers

Jacob riis

Upton Sinclair

Lincoln Steffens

Ida Tarbell

 

Downloads: muckrakers3.docx
Thursday 1/30/2020
America story

Complete Handout on America the Story of "US"

 

Downloads: america ep 7 cities1.docx
Friday 1/31/2020
Gilded Age Presidents

Complete handout on Gilded Age Presidents.

 

Downloads: clevland to taft1.pdf
Monday 2/3/2020
Hex Puzzle

Complete Hex Puzzle to prepare for Unit test. 

Tuesday 2/4/2020
Unit Test

Unit test on Reconstruction to Big Business. 

Wednesday 2/5/2020
Spanish American War

Complete a timeline on the Spanish-American War from 1854-1898 11 events minimum. 

Thursday 2/6/2020
Imperialism

Complete Guided Reading chapter 18.

Friday 2/7/2020
Spanish American War

Watch video and answer questions about the Spanish-American War.

Video 

 

 

 

Downloads: spanish american war video questions1.docx
Monday 2/10/2020
Teddy Roosevelt

Create a resume for Teddy Roosevelt highlighting qualities for him to be President.

Downloads: roosevelt resume1.docx
Tuesday 2/11/2020
Roosevelt

Video of Roosevelts on Netflix episode 1 first hr. 

complete attached handout. 

Downloads: therooseveltsepisode1movieguide1.docx
Wednesday 2/12/2020
Imperialism

Complete chart on American ideas of Imperialism. 

Cuba;Hawaii;Alaska;Philippines;Guam;Panama

Downloads: annexations.docx
Thursday 2/13/2020
Hawaii Annexation

Research and discuss the Annexation of Hawaii

Downloads: anexation of hawaii3.docx
Friday 2/14/2020
Hawaii Annexation

Research and discuss the Annexation of Hawaii

Downloads: anexation of hawaii2.docx
Tuesday 2/18/2020
America story

America The Story of US Boom.

 

Downloads: boom_video_questions (4).doc
Wednesday 2/19/2020
Causes of WWI

Complete notes on the Power Point "Causes of WWI"

Downloads: ww1 powerpoint.pptx
Thursday 2/20/2020
WWI Technology

Create a Concept map on WWI technologies, 

Friday 2/21/2020
Shell Shock

Complete handout on the video "Shell Shock"

 

Downloads: shell shock 19141.docx
Monday 2/24/2020
WWI simulation

Complete the Online simulation "Over the Top" 

Downloads: over the top1.docx
Tuesday 2/25/2020
Versailles

Analyze the results of the 14 points and The Treaty of Versailles. 

Downloads: treaty of versailles handout.pdf
Wednesday 2/26/2020
treaty of Versailles

Cont: analyze the outcome of WWI and how consequences to Germay outlined in the treaty.

Thursday 2/27/2020
Benchmark 3

Benchmark 3

Friday 2/28/2020
roaring 20s

Identify key terms of the Roaring 20's and significant individuals 

Downloads: roaring 20s.pptx
Monday 3/2/2020
roaring 20s

Complete a frayer model on Gangsters; FBI; Flappers/Women suffrage; Scopes Monkey Trial ; Harlem Renaissance; Prohibition; Red Scare; Entertainment.

Tuesday 3/3/2020
Oscar

Identify the Roaring 20's ideas in the video Oscar. 

Downloads: oscar1.docx
Wednesday 3/4/2020
Oscar

Identify the Roaring 20's ideas in the video Oscar. 

Downloads: oscar2.docx
Thursday 3/5/2020
Short Story

Write a short story on the roaring 20's using 20 slang terms from. 

2 pages 

Calibri 11 double spaced 

5 paragraphs 

20 key terms 

Friday 3/6/2020
roaring 20s

Write a short story on the roaring 20's using 20 slang terms from. 

2 pages 

Calibri 11 double spaced 

5 paragraphs 

20 key terms 

Monday 3/9/2020
SB extra credit 7zix2ee

Verde VAlley Scavenger Hunt.

log  into Google Classroom 

class code 7zix2ee

follow directions to locations. Don't forget to take a picture 

Downloads: vv scavenger hunt.4.docx
Tuesday 3/10/2020
SB extra credit 7zix2ee

Verde VAlley Scavenger Hunt.

log  into Google Classroom 

class code 7zix2ee

follow directions to locations. Don't forget to take a picture 

Downloads: vv scavenger hunt.5.docx
Wednesday 3/11/2020
SB extra credit 7zix2ee

Verde VAlley Scavenger Hunt.

log  into Google Classroom 

class code 7zix2ee

follow directions to locations. Don't forget to take a picture 

Downloads: vv scavenger hunt.6.docx
Thursday 3/12/2020
SB extra credit 7zix2ee

Verde VAlley Scavenger Hunt.

log  into Google Classroom 

class code 7zix2ee

follow directions to locations. Don't forget to take a picture 

Downloads: vv scavenger hunt.7.docx
Friday 3/13/2020
SB extra credit 7zix2ee

Verde VAlley Scavenger Hunt.

log  into Google Classroom 

class code 7zix2ee

follow directions to locations. Don't forget to take a picture 

Downloads: vv scavenger hunt.8.docx
Monday 3/16/2020
School Closure see assignments

US History

Join the google classroom 

must be logged into your Google chrome acct to access these Classrooms

US 2nd period x5pn3no

US 3rd  period crhbax2

US 5th Period e5croqn

 

email me if you have any questions

cbehlow@muhs.com 

Tuesday 3/17/2020
School Closure see assignments

US History

Join the google classroom 

must be logged into your Google chrome acct to access these Classrooms

US 2nd period x5pn3no

US 3rd  period crhbax2

US 5th Period e5croqn

 

email me if you have any questions

cbehlow@muhs.com 

Wednesday 3/18/2020
School Closure see assignments

US History

Join the google classroom 

must be logged into your Google chrome acct to access these Classrooms

US 2nd period x5pn3no

US 3rd  period crhbax2

US 5th Period e5croqn

 

email me if you have any questions

cbehlow@muhs.com 

Thursday 3/19/2020
School Closure see assignments

US History

Join the google classroom 

must be logged into your Google chrome acct to access these Classrooms

US 2nd period x5pn3no

US 3rd  period crhbax2

US 5th Period e5croqn

 

email me if you have any questions

cbehlow@muhs.com 

Friday 3/20/2020
School Closure see assignments

US History

Join the google classroom 

must be logged into your Google chrome acct to access these Classrooms

US 2nd period x5pn3no

US 3rd  period crhbax2

US 5th Period e5croqn

 

email me if you have any questions

cbehlow@muhs.com